Testimonials

Testimonials
Testimonials-Header

What our customers say

Want to hear from some of our customers about their building experiences? Watch their real stories below and find out how they are benefiting from buying new with Burbank.

Lisa & Stephen

Lisa & Stephen are recently engaged and wanted to start their new life together in a brand new home. As first homebuyers on a tight budget, Lisa & Stephen wanted value for money and they’re thrilled at what they were able to afford with Burbank. But, most of all, they can’t wait to entertain their big families in their spacious, open-plan living zone which spills out into their alfresco.

Michael & Eryn

Michael & Eryn didn’t want to spend a fortune renovating an existing home so they bought new with Burbank, which they say is “by far the best decision we’ve made”. The space in their home is one of its biggest assets and they love spending time with baby Matilda in the living area, away from phones and computers. Now, Michael & Eryn are looking forward to spending their first Christmas as a family with Matilda in their brand new Burbank home.

Wendy

Wendy was sick of paying somebody else's mortgage and was longing to live in an architecturally-designed home she could call her own. Wendy bought new with Burbank and, because she cares about saving money and the environment, she chose a 7-Star Future Collection home. Wendy is thrilled with the savings on her energy bills is even planning to pamper herself at restaurants and go on overseas holidays with the money she has saved.

Marina

Marina not only wanted a "good buy" for her first home, she also wanted to be the first person to ever live there. Marina decided to buy new with Burbank, and she couldn’t be happier with how things have turned out. Now, every piece of Marina's Future Collection home has been hand-picked by her and she loves boasting to her family and friends about its 7-Star energy rating. But, most of all, she loves the thought of buying them all gifts with the money she's saving on her energy bills.

David & Jeanette

The upkeep of David & Jeanette's family home was consuming all of their spare time and they wanted to downsize, so they bought new with Burbank. Because they knew they were going to be in their home for "a long, long time", David & Jeanette customised a floor plan which complements their new-found retirement freedom. Now, they have a brand new home built exactly the way they wanted.

Customer Testimonials

"I recently purchased our dream home built by Burbank, outstanding designs and the quality of the build was remarkable. Professional service was provided from all Burbank staff throughout the settlement process. The staff at the display home and in the office were always helpful."
I would recommend building with Burbank Homes to others.

Humera, August 2017

"From the time I walked in the display centre, they treated me like a paid customer. So helpful and friendly, and kept to their word regarding the contract. I was told fixed site costs and I got fixed site costs. Unlike other builders, who advised fixed site costs and then when time to pay non-refundable deposit they added on $5k to site costs. Burbank take care of you and give you peace of mind. Their Edge Selection Studio is really cool with so many ranges to choose from, and the consultants there are really helpful, really recommend to others."

Muhammad, July 2017

"The design stage of our home was a very good experience with the design changed a few times to suit our block and personal requirements. Nothing was a problem for our sales consultant with any of our requests. Quality of workmanship has been very good so far and the build managed very well by our Site Supervisor. Client Relations Officer and support was also amazing, especially very well organized on our colour selection day at the Edge Studio. Thank you so much for building our home. We can't wait to see our dream home come true."

Dongduytran, July 2017

"At the Edge Studio we've had excellent service. Helpful, knowledgeable and understanding staff with really great skills in their areas of colour and electrical. Highly recommend several visits on weekends to get to know their range. The staff are very patient and down to earth. Happy to help you but equally happy to let you make your own choices. I think my house design is so much better having listened to their suggestions. I'm really happy with this part of the building process."

TaB, July 2017

"This is my third house with Burbank. My first two homes were turn key packages but a nice design and good quality. But this is the first time I got to go to my colour selection and electrical appointment in Edge Studio and I am really happy because Edge staff are very friendly. My CRO and sales consultant are both great people who always answered any questions, same day reply so great communications at all times. I highly recommend building with Burbank because of really good quality, workmanship, sales staff and customer support is also good and helpful. Burbank is also an affordable builder and works within your budget with also a lot of nice house designs."

Pragnesh, June 2017

"We just signed the final contract and would like to say how pleased we are with professionalism of all the Burbank people we have dealt with to date. Pre-Edge Studio, colours, electrical, CRO and sales consultant are all great people. We appreciated the advice on getting us on the right track with the inclusions such as eaves, shower base tiles, so we have no regrets later. The whole Edge Studio process was very well thought out by Burbank so when we left at the end of the day, we were confident all we wanted was included. We see the inclusions as outstanding value in the context of the overall home. We are very excited, having just concluded our building contract. Burbank’s support for customer decision making was more we could have hoped for. The four visits we had to access the studio took all the pressure of us and made the appointment day exciting and fun. Up to this point we see this company has the right formula which impressed us for such a high volume builder."

Geoffrey, June 2017

"My partner and I have really enjoyed working with Burbank over the last 3 months. Everyone you meet, from sales consultants to the interior designers have a genuine interest in understanding, meeting and exceeding your needs. We are extremely happy with the customer experience and would recommend Burbank as a builder to everyone! Our house is not built yet, however we are confident that Burbank will deliver an outstanding home and have no doubt that the process will continue to be positive from here on."

Tolga, June 2017

I was extremely happy with my build with Burbank. Every stage ran smoothly and each person I dealt with was able to provide answers to any questions I had. I found the staff at the 'colours stage' very helpful and they took the time to understand the look I was after. My builder was amazing and provided me with updates throughout the entire build. He made himself available for each inspection and has gone the extra mile to ensure my home was ready and in perfect condition by my settlement date. Thanks Burbank team!

Lauren, April 2017

We began the process mid-2016 with a helpful and charming sales consultant. This was our first build and he guided us through creating our new home order, offering advice where necessary, showing patience, being proactive, and really making us feel like we were valued customers. We then dealt with two Client Relation Officers. They were both friendly and answered all our questions and addressed concerns in a timely manner, which was important to us as we had a tight settlement date on our land. At the Edge we were offered some really great advice and showed terrific patience during the colour selection. Our builder kept everything on schedule, was really pro-active, checking in with updates on our build at least once a fortnight. He showed a lot of patience answering all our questions, even the naive ones. He even assisted us with recommending people for things we intend to do, such as decking and building our mailbox. The build was started in October and we settled today (31st March). We're really happy with our new home and would recommend Burbank.

Michael, April 2017

Love our new Home... from style team at Edge, to our sales consultant...to our customer liaison and our build supervisor. Guidance and assistance to iron out the wrinkles along the way, Burbank were aware of our timeframe and kept us updated.... love the ‘your place’ site as the build was some distance away from our present location...and great to check in online. House met all our requests and specifications......final inspect nil issues! This is our third build and our last so thanks Burbank ! Also build completed ahead on schedule

Ollie, March 2017

From the start we have had a great experience with Burbank, although our home is not yet built we have had nothing but great service from Thomas Huybers. Since we are first time home owners we did not know what to expect or do but Thomas has answered every question and helped out whenever needed and it is much appreciated! Would definitely recommend so far!

Sarah, July 2016

We just started our process to finalize a house with Burbank. Daniel Lee the sales consultant is a gem of a person who helped us to finalize our dream home. He had a lot of patience to help us go through this process, he did take a lot of interest to suggest and also do the necessary changes. What I liked the most of him is, he never pushed us at any stage.
I wish we meet more people like Daniel Lee in the rest of the process with Burbank and we get the same service till the end.

Santy, June 2016

The service provided from Burbank from the beginning was quite impressive for us. This is our first home so our sales manager also helped to choose our land as well. Actually his service was amazingly superb. Recommend his service to everyone. They helped us to sort out our financial problems as well. Without their help this is just a dream for us

Saj, June 2016

“First of all we would like to thank Burbank for our beautiful brand new home. We have been extremely impressed by the outstanding service delivered by all of your staff throughout this journey. All of your employees have been extremely accommodating and patient, making this an enjoyable and stress free experience. The level of communication and understanding displayed throughout the whole process was beyond exceptional.  Every question and concern we had was met with outstanding professionalism and was explained to us informatively and in a way we which we were able to understand. Be assured, we will not hesitate to recommend Burbank to anyone looking to build in the future.” 

Natale & Olivia

“Thank you Burbank - you have created my dream home. The service and delivery was fast and of the highest standard, from the sales consultant to the site manager. The build time was 12 weeks and the site manager did everything he could to get us in before Christmas, as our lease was nearing its end. Any minor defects were promptly seen too and fixed during the practical completion inspection and final inspections. We love our new home.” 

Rob

“My experience building my first home with Burbank could not have been better. The customer service with the office staff was fantastic and the rapport with the site supervisor and other tradesmen, such as the landscaper, even better. I have been living in my new home for one week and really like the quality of everything in the house, from the kitchen appliances to the bathroom and all the finishing details. The cost to build with Burbank was lower compared to the other building companies I had previously looked at, but it did not mean lesser quality. Another plus was that my house was handed-over a few weeks ahead of schedule. I’m a happy customer and wish to thank the whole team at Burbank for my wonderful new home. I’ll definitely recommend you guys to everyone I know.” 

Claudiene D

“I found the experience of building my new home with Burbank to be very pleasant. My assigned account manager kept me up to date and the site supervisor was very knowledgeable. I was pleased with the turnaround time of building my new home and the experience as a whole has been sensational.”

Lee M

“Everything was first class - the sales rep, the client liaison rep and the building supervisor. Quick quality build - we would recommend Burbank to anyone. Yes, some things went wrong, but they were fixed immediately! In my estate many people have built with Burbank and all of them speak highly of the experience. Friends and family come around and say ‘wow’! Burbank built the home we wanted with outstanding service and delivery.”

Aurora S

“We made countless changes and upgrades to our design and the team at Burbank were very patient. The supervisor insisted on making sure that they'd interpreted our wishes correctly, and the workmanship is outstanding! I've built a couple of times before but have never been this happy with a property. Yes, there are always delays, hurdles and misunderstandings with any building projects, but Burbank's ability to meet these challenges head on and with such honesty and integrity is why I'm so impressed! Well done guys, and thank you!”

Eddie

“We have recently just gotten engaged, and we decided that it was the right time to build our dream home. We did our research, just like everyone else, but found nothing could beat the stunning quality, customer service and value for money offered by Burbank. What blew us away were the great packages they had on offer. The best experience was being able to select what we wanted for our house at the Edge Selection Studio in the CBD. It saved us a lot of time, instead of trying to run around finding colors selections and materials to bring our house together. As first home buyers we found the consultants to be friendly, open and honest - helping us through every step from signing contracts right through to the fixing stage. It made the process really easy as they were just a phone call away and ready to answer any questions we had. Thank you Burbank for a great experience.”

Stephen and Lisa

“We write this letter to thank you for the excellent customer service experience provided to our family. Your patience and understanding in getting us through the selection process of the different aspects of building and amenities was very thorough. We would wholeheartedly recommend you to all our friends and families who would be looking to build their homes with Burbank. Thank you and wishing you all the best in all your endeavours.”

Channa & Sonia

“To the Burbank warranty team, I would like to compliment your team on the very professional approach taken to dealing with my warranty concerns. It’s certainly a pleasure to deal with a company who cares and has the systems and processes in place to ensure a beneficial outcome. Well done and all the very best for the future.”

Ron





Submit
By clicking "submit" you agree to the Burbank Group of Companies Privacy policy and Disclaimer.